Everything You Should Know About Visa Waiver Program

Visa waiver program (VWP) is a government program in us which allow it, citizen, to fly to specified countries for 90 days without obtaining a visa. An American or nationals of VWP countries can visit because of reason such as business or tourism. It only developed countries that qualify for this program. Germany, Portugal and Australia are among 38 countries that have qualified for this program.

For you to travel to us under this program, you must have a valid Electronic System for Travel Authorization. Before you board either a sea or air carrier you must have Electronic System for Travel Authorization. Electronic System for Travel Authorization is a web based system operated by US custom and border protection cps . When passenger who are travelling to US under VWP program they must be screened by this system. ESTA visa approval is required for people who are traveling to the US under VWP . It is vital to first get the approval of east when making plans of moving to US. Two years is usually the validity of ESTA authorization. A new ESTA is required in multiple circumstances. You will need to get a new ESTA when you get a new passport, change gender, citizenship and name.

There are things than an applicant must meet to quali8fy for this program. First you must be must be a USA citizen or a citizen of countries that are eligible for this program. You should also be traveling to the USA for business or tourism, and you are going to last in the USA for a period of less than 91days. A valid credit card and a passport from qualifying countries is another mandatory requirement. Your contact and recent employment information requirements are also required.

The passport presented in addition must have a digital passport. A digital photograph is not laminated or glued but the one which is printed on the passport. It is also are a requirement that the passport must be machine-readable. Appling for an applicable passport or a visa is the only option that an applicant have if he/she does not have a machine-readable passport.

However there are nationals of VWP countries who are not eligible for this program. Citizen of if the specified VWP countries who have traveled to Somalia, Iran, Libya, Syria, and Sudan do not qualify for this program. However, diplomat does not fall under this category. Another category of people who are exempted are people who are both citizen of VWP countries, and also citizen of Korea, Iran, Sudan and Syria. Get more info about visa here: https://www.dictionary.com/browse/visa.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: